Ramblings of a lonely man

He looked straight at me. Straight through me, as if there was nothing left but an empty shell. Right there I knew I was done. I was nothing more than a ticking heart.
Was this sour taste Freedom?
My common sense left with my sense of being.
Not Freedom but emptiness… the hardest thing to hide is something that is not there.
There was nothing left to do but leave. No more pretending. It made me laugh and it made me cry. I could do anything but I didn’t want anything. All the want inside my heart, all the desire inside my soul had left.
What are you when there’s nothing more than a carcass left?
I feel like whatever makes us more than just meat had left forever. A carcass in constant decay, nothing more than a pile of blood, shit and tears.

Responder

